Happy Mother’s Day!!!


I have the best mother in the whole world!

DSC_4037

She is bold, strong, powerful, determined, up to any challenge, embodies integrity, loving, giving, kind, beautiful, wise, smart, athletic, fun, and so much more!  I am so thankful for her [and of course my dad] because with having them as parents I feel that I get to stand on the shoulders of giants.  They have given me every advantage and continue to do so.  I was able to coach soccer this season because Mom helped me by watching Madelyn during soccer practice [no small feat!], and that is just one example of many.  She is a pray-er.  If that was the only thing I said about her, it would be enough.  The more life goes on, the more I recognize that having someone in your corner, faithfully praying, your whole life long is worth more than all the riches in this life.  What a beautiful support she is to my Dad and what a sweet relationship they have by sowing intentionally into one another.  I love watching them growing in love and grace continually as time goes on.  Each year with Mom is better than the last because each year she grows in the Lord, always desiring to know Him more.  What a shining beacon for me!  What an example to ALWAYS grow in God, to ALWAYS be in pursuit of Him!  Mom has never waited around for someone to do it for her, in all things including her walk with God, she is a determined pursuer.  She has built strength into this family and imparted it successfully into the next generation, and is now working on the generation after that.  She has a regular Bible study with my children, patiently teaching and coaching them in the ways of the Lord.

Proverbs 31:28 – esv

Her children rise up and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her:

Categories: Family | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day!!!

  1. seraph03

    When I think of your mom, one of the very first things I think of is “prayer warrior” – that is a high compliment to me!

  2. Your mom is one amazing lady! We love her to pieces! And I’m so grateful that she raised one of my favorite people! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

