One week left!!!!!


images  images.1 images.2

I am so excited, and Kathryn is too!  Aaron is convinced we are having a girl and my mom is convinced we are having a boy.  What do you think?  It is hilarious how the discussion digress’ when the children ask Aaron how he “knows.”  He will say any number of weird explanations.  I am so excited that the month of May is here.  May is always good to me, first my birthday then Mother’s Day!  And bonus this year, our sonogram!  Soccer will be over soon, and it has been a blast, but I’m glad to see it go.  This pregnant momma is tired.  I keep thinking I need to get on the ‘ol treadmill…. and most of the time I lie down until the urge passes.  😉  Seriously though, I don’t want to turn all blobular by the end of this pregnancy but I am so tired and mostly want junk food.  Yes.  I am very much aware that those two things are a self perpetuation cycle.  However, I’m going to play the pregnant, home schooling, mom-of-five card….  and so I will continue the daily search for motivation.  Usually once it strikes I stay on top of things.  I think it’s challenging because I know we have some home repairs to do and thinking of BOTH of those things wears me out.  I am thinking my blessedly empty calendar month of June is really going to help out in this area.  I just over committed in this season and it is about to gloriously come to an end.  Whew!  It’s really hard not to over commit when everything you are doing is either super awesome or super valuable or both!!!!!  My life is completely wonderful, don’t get me wrong, there was/is just a LOT going on when you consider being a mom and home schooling is enough to keep permanently busy.

Categories: Family | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “One week left!!!!!

  1. We’ve been counting down the days to your sonogram!!
    If there’s anything I can help with around the house, I’d love an excuse to come visit you! 🙂

  2. Beth

    CAN’T WAIT!!!!

    I think girl too but that is only because of my scarred childhood of really believing that I was having a sister only to get to the hospital and dad say…”It’s a boy and I think we will name him Bartholomew.”

    I am cheering on for a boy for Caleb’s sake!!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

