Fun, amazing, impressive, touching, life changing, awesome = Pink Impact 2013


DSCN0197 DSCN0198.1 DSCN0198

There were so many cool decorations everywhere, the place was transformed and so girly!  I had a wonderful time this year at Pink Impact, and it was even better getting to be with mom and Jennifer.  We rented a cute little VRBO right off Main Street in Grapevine and only had to drive about 10 minutes between the house and church.

11

[above photo courtesy of Gateway]

Of course, praise and worship was blow-my-mind amazing and I have a new favorite song, Oceans by Hillsong.  My favorite part of the lyrics are:

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders,
Let me walk upon the waters, wherever You would call me.

Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander.
And my faith will be made stronger,
In the presence of my Savior.

DSCN0179   7

[First photo mine, second photo courtesy of Gateway]

The dancers and drums were amazing.  It really blesses me how Gateway makes room for and honors artistic expression.  Everything was done with such excellence.

DSCN0167  DSCN0169

[Both photos mine]

This guy came out to some music and began to paint.  Then Amena Brown came out and began to narrarate with her poetry, it was so cool.

DSCN0174 DSCN0172 2

[First two images mine, last image courtesy of Gateway]

Debbie Morris made it after many delays, we were all so glad to see her!  She is so kind and humble and genuine.  Christine Caine was awesome, and her work with A21 to end modern day slavery is so amazing.

DSCN0191

Roomies!

12

We were so blessed by Jennifer Wampler coming down and making time to join us.  What a precious time we had talking until late at night, shopping, eating at fun restaurants, and being ministered to together at Pink Impact.  MAJOR thanks to my sweet husband and Jennifer’s also for making it possible for us mommies to get away.  We were richly blessed and deeply ministered to and had mucho fun!

Categories: Everyday life, Family, Friends | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Fun, amazing, impressive, touching, life changing, awesome = Pink Impact 2013

  1. seraph03

    sounds like a wonderful time! that painter guy is amazing. He is a graduate of Bethesda Christian school and he came to their 30th anniversary celebration and he painted on stage while Kari Jobe sang…very cool talent!

    isn’t it great being able to get refreshed and filled up in the spirit like that? I’m so glad you got to go 🙂

    • sarahhall

      That’s really neat that you know him! I’ve never seen anything like that in person before. I am going to Pink Impact at their North Fort Worth campus next year… any chance I could lure you into coming? 😉

  2. seraph03

    Hhhhhmm….when is it?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

