Winter, we barely knew ye


DSCN0152.FB.2

My kids were so excited about the little snows this year!  It is amazing how much fun kids can have when you can still see the grass.  🙂  I’m glad Spring is here, and loving the few days where it actually behaves the way Spring should in my opinion.  I am loving the 60-70 degree weather in between random classic Texan cold snaps.  I love knowing that the further we creep toward April the more warm temperatures we’ll see.   And soon bathing suit weather and all things summer will be here!  I’m no fan of oppressive heat, but I am officially finished doing long-sleeve laundry.  You moms know what I’m talking about!  Madelyn is a mess!  Let’s face it, they all are except Kathryn.  So, good bye fun and random snow from winter and hello random pockets of lovely Spring weather!

Categories: Family | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

