Life circa January 2012-ish


New year, time to update!  I’m finding bullet points to be pleasant on my mom-addled brain lately, so I shall soon digress to that.  I have completely gone off book today and decided to update the blog look and add a new post and hopefully keep adding.  My goal is once a month-ish.  Ha ha, we’ll see.  This year I have lots of exciting things planned.  I have decided to focus on my top priorities which are:

  • Keepin’ the love alive – Aaron is the best thing that ever happened to me 
  • Loving the kids on purpose. [inspirition from the book by Danny Silk]
  • I want Ephesians 4:32 to become a part of who I am
  • Cooking more
  • Getting healthy – working out, detoxing my life
  • Living life to the fullest as sleep deprivation slowly but surely becomes a thing of the past.  Again.  hahaha
  • Keep home school both a priority and balanced.  Whew.
  • Take more pictures with my awesome Nikon D300s.
  • Titus 2 & prayer group & Life group

This is probably what the bulk of my posts will be about, and I’m thinking that is an abundance of topics!  Those are things I can go on and on about.  I’ll be making my own lotion soon, and I want to blog about that and all my new health endeavors.  Currently I am doing the Wii Sports EA Active for a workout four times a week as a start, and it’s kicking my rear.  I am wanting to make all kinds of changes little by little for a healthier family detoxing a little at a time.  I am so thankful that Madelyn is one year old now.  Aaron and I agree that the first year for any baby is “survival mode” for the parents.  I am glad to start seeing the end of this stage.  Currently it is only the teething that makes life [and sleep!] a challenge.  I don’t really mind the constant re-arranging of all our things in the house because she is becoming more and more able to self entertain.  Yay!  Now I’m thinking that soccer starts up again in a couple of months.  Whew!

Categories: Family | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

