Today – Friday October 15th, 2010


Omg.  I am totally exhausted this morning.  Completely drained.  I think my drive to keep working on the house may be completely gone… I’m a little sad about that b/c I REALLY enjoy looking @ what I have done.  It has made our house so beautiful.  Frankly, after removing tons [it felt that way] of wall paper and painting I just don’t want to learn how to spray texture on the wall.  *insert whining here*

On a happy note, I am surprised and delighted with home schooling.  Teaching the kids is rewarding and fun and they are so good!!!!!!!!  More importantly I am afforded the opportunity and luxury of time to really learn about letting the Holy Spirit change me from the inside out.  [without this, home schooling would not go so well]  The grace based hearing and grace based teaching @ Gateway is really setting me free.  I can just FEEL layers of junk and ‘striving’ to be a good Christian falling off me all the time.  I am LOVING the Titus 2 Bible study and truly wish every church had one.  The theme is Titus 2, trained by grace.  Oh, that every mom could have the opportunity that I have to go to this Bible study.  It is changing my life week by week.  I am learning how to have a REAL relationship and prayer life in God.  My prayer is that the Holy Spirit change me from the inside out [instead of my own striving] so that I don’t run the race only to hear that without love, it was all for nothing.  I can’t even imagine gathering all the knowledge and parenting strategies and marriage conferences and missing out on 1 Corinthians 13 love and then it all being for NOTHING.  Thank God for the Holy Spirit and the gift of praying in other tongues.

Categories: Family | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Today – Friday October 15th, 2010

  1. I’ve always wanted to have a prayer language but it hasn’t come yet. Not going to contemplate what that means for me – but anyway I’m excited for you! I wish I could home school again. I miss having the kids home full time and you would not believe what we’ve encountered in 1st grade this year. I won’t blog it but will tell you about it when we have dinner later this year.

    I’m SOOO glad Gateway has been a good change for you. I really start to miss church. Then I go to church and realize, No. I don’t. HAHAHA Not time yet I guess.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

